Setu Awards 2017 सेतु सम्मान

Dear readers,

Setu Awards for excellence for year 2017 have been announced. The winners of this year's awards are:

Setu is real honored in honoring these distinct signatures acting as a crucial Setu (bridge) between different nations and cultures through their unifying visions of humanism and liberalism in these toxic times. These are comforting voices. Setu awards for excellence, 2017 are being awarded to these four authors from across the globe for their uplifting works. The citations are being shared by the editorial board. Congratulations to these writers, who have always supported good cause, literary journalism, little press, and journals. We, indeed, are lucky and celebrating at Setu, the global community of artists, this great event.

Our commitment to serve the society and culture via Setu continues in humble way. You are welcome to be part of the caravan.

Yours sincerely,
Anurag Sharma

Sunil Sharma

सन 2017 के लिये सेतु सम्मान निम्न गुणीजनों को प्रदान किया जा रहा है:

  1. श्री स्कॉट टॉमस ऑउटलार (संयुक्त राज्य अमेरिका)
  2. श्री रॉब हार्ले (ऑस्ट्रेलिया) 
  3. श्री अत्रेय शर्मा उप्पलूरी (भारत) 
  4. श्री से. रा. यात्री (भारत)
इस सम्मान के लिये स्वीकृति देने हेतु मैं इन चारों गुणीजनों का सेतु सम्पादन मण्डल की ओर से आभारी हूँ। चारों सम्माननीय विजेताओं को सेतु की ओर से हार्दिक बधाई।


  1. “This is indeed a pleasant surprise, and perhaps Sunil Sharma and Anurag Sharma have an uncanny ability of springing surprises. How can I ever repay their kindness for thinking of recognizing whatever talent that is there in a relative non-entity and underdog like me! Thank you both and the Setu team. This is the first recognition I have received, and I will always cherish it. Honored to be in the company of greats like Rob Harle, SR Yatri and Scott Thomas Outlar. Gramercy! Gramercy! Gramercy!"
    I happened to see the announcement first on FB, a few minutes ago. And the above is the response I posted over there.

  2. Hearty congratulations to all the eminent scholars.

  3. Congratulations to all winners!

  4. Heartiest Congratulations to all the deserving winners .


We welcome your comments related to the article and the topic being discussed. We expect the comments to be courteous, and respectful of the author and other commenters. Setu reserves the right to moderate, remove or reject comments that contain foul language, insult, hatred, personal information or indicate bad intention. The views expressed in comments reflect those of the commenter, not the official views of the Setu editorial board. प्रकाशित रचना से सम्बंधित शालीन सम्वाद का स्वागत है।